Date: Thu, 26 Jun 2008 10:20:36 -0400
Reply-To: Ralph Stuart <rstuart**At_Symbol_Here**UVM.EDU>
Sender: DCHAS-L Discussion List <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**LIST.UVM.EDU>
From: Ralph Stuart <rstuart**At_Symbol_Here**UVM.EDU>
Subject: 2008 CHAS elections coming!

The Division of Chemical Health and Safety election will run from July  
15 to August 15 this year.

The slate of candidates will be:
Chair Elect: Stefan Wawzyniecki
Treasurer: Neal Langerman
Councilor: Frankie Wood-Black
            Harry Elston
Members will vote for one candidate for each slot, with write-in  
opportunities available. Biographical information on the candidates  
will be included in the ballot.

As was done last year, voting will be handled by a commercial firm  
which allows voting either electronically or via paper ballot. All  
members with e-mail addresses will be assumed to prefer electronic  
ballots unless you notify me otherwise by July 9. Please e-mail me at
if you prefer a paper ballot.

Let me know if you have any questions about this.

- Ralph

Ralph Stuart
Division of Chemical Health and Safety
American Chemical Society

Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.