From: "Secretary, ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety" <secretary**At_Symbol_Here**DCHAS.ORG>
Subject: [DCHAS-L] 2012 DCHAS election results
Date: September 16, 2012 3:38:52 PM EDT
Reply-To: DCHAS-L <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**MED.CORNELL.EDU>
Message-ID: <825F13C0-949E-4B67-9D5D-44DDBD2578AB**At_Symbol_Here**>

The 2012 DCHAS divisional election for officers ended yesterday. The successful candidates were:
Chair-Elect: Ken Fivizzani (316 votes)
Treasurer: Neal Langerman (310 votes)
Member at Large: Alan Hall (315 votes)
The total number of voters was 318, which is down slightly from last year, probably because there were no contested elections this year.

Thanks to all three for their continued interest in serving the Division!

- Ralph

Ralph Stuart
Division of Chemical Health and Safety
American Chemical Society

Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.