From: Doug Walters <waltersdb**At_Symbol_Here**>
Subject: [DCHAS-L] New CHAS Fellows announcements for DC meeting
Date: Thu, 27 Jul 2017 15:26:07 -0400
Reply-To: ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**PRINCETON.EDU>
Message-ID: 5EE92234-BCE1-4C2B-B3C8-4ED898256843**At_Symbol_Here**

To all CHAS members,

It gives me great pleasure to announce that 10 people will become CHAS Fellows at the Washington DC ACS meeting. 

A certificate and pin will be presented to each new Fellow at the annual CHAS Awards Symposium on Sunday afternoon, August 20, 2017 beginning at 1:30 pm.
If the new CHAS Fellows cannot be present at the Awards Symposium, their certificate and pin will be mailed to them.

Lawrence M. Gibbs
Dennis C. Hendershot
Robert H. Hill, Jr.
Kimberly B. Jeskie
Jyllian Kemsley
Mary Beth Koza
Ken Kretschman
Peter Reinhardt
Monona Rossol
Ellen Sweet

A reminder that the following 2017 CHAS awards will also be presented in Washington DC.

SafetyStratus Award for an outstanding undergraduate chemical safety program to the Department of Chemistry and the Department of Environmental Health and Safety of Stanford University.
Howard Fawcett Award for outstanding contributions to the filed of chemical health and safety to Monona Rosso, President of Arts, Crafts & Theater Safety, Inc., New York City.
Tillsmanns-Skolnik Award for outstanding long-term service to CHAS to Robert H. Hill, Jr., CDC, retired

Best wishes to all the awardees

Doug Walters, Ph.D., FACS, CCHO
2017 CHAS Awards Chair



Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.