Date: Tue, 26 Feb 2008 08:07:12 -0500
Reply-To: List Moderator <ecgrants**At_Symbol_Here**UVM.EDU>
Sender: DCHAS-L Discussion List <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**LIST.UVM.EDU>
From: List Moderator <ecgrants**At_Symbol_Here**UVM.EDU>
Subject: 2008 CHAS Awards

From: waltersdb**At_Symbol_Here**EARTHLINK.NET
Subject: 2008 Awards
Date: 	February 25, 2008 9:25:22 PM EST (CA)

Dear CHAS members,
It is my pleasure to announce the 2008 CHAS Awards recipients.

The awards will be presented Monday afternoon, August 18, 2008 at the  
CHAS Wine and Cheese reception following the Awards Symposium at the  
Philadelphia ACS meeting.

Howard Fawcett CHAS Award:
The US Chemical Safety Board, (Washington DC)
     (for outstanding contributions to the science and technology of  
chemical safety)

Tillmanns-Skolnik Award:
Stefan Wawzyniecki (University of Connecticut)
     (for outstanding long-term service to the Division)

The CHAS NIOSH Collegiate Award:
Chemistry Department, University of Connecticut
     (for an Outstanding Laboratory Chemical Safety Program)

Congratulations to all,


Doug Walters 2008 CHAS Awards Chair 

Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.