Date: Wed, 21 Apr 2010 09:26:22 -0400
Reply-To: DCHAS-L Discussion List <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**LIST.UVM.EDU>
Sender: DCHAS-L Discussion List <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**LIST.UVM.EDU>
From: Doug Walters <waltersdb**At_Symbol_Here**EARTHLINK.NET>
Subject: Fwd: COMMERCIAL: Free GHS Webinar

This is a free webinar for anyone interested in learning more about GHS.


Douglas B. Walters, Ph.D., CSP, CCHO

Director, Chemical Safety

Environmental & Chemical Safety Educational Institute

Raleigh, NC 


Date: Mon, 19 Apr 2010 09:15:35 -0700
From: info**At_Symbol_Here**
Subject: Webinar: GHS Compliance - An Actionable and Practical Update!


Join 3E Company on May 12th or 13th for an EH&S Web Seminar 

GHS Compliance: An Actionable and Practical Update
Deadlines, National Implementation Variations and more: 
How will you keep up?

When:  May 12th &13th, 2010
Time:  Offering U.S., Central Europe and Asia Pacific Time Zones

How: Register
EH&S, Regulatory and Product Stewardship professionals are encouraged to come hear 3E regulatory expert Christina Widodo discuss the current GHS implementation status by country and region, and what challenges companies are facing in order to meet these requirements. Attendees will hear about the latest developments in China, Russia, Brazil, Indonesia, the US and more, and take away practical ideas for effectively managing the vast amounts of complex information related to GHS compliance.

Addressing GHS Challenges

Whether you fully understand the implications of GHS, or the whole notion is still a big question mark, everyone knows that complying with the GHS on a global level is no easy task.
Whether you:
  • would like access to information that will help you make informed decisions
  • are in need of help with authoring GHS-compliant MSDSs and labels
  • need to better understand the content and tools that can enable your organization to author GHS-compliant documentation using powerful rules, phrases and templates
  • are concerned whether or nor your vendor and raw material MSDSs in your inventory are GHS-compliant,
There are a variety of resources and solutions that can help.
Register today to learn how! The last day to register is May 11th, 2010
Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - North America and Central Europe Time Zones
7:00 am PDT
10:00 am EDT
3:00 pm UK
4:00 pm Europe
Register here
Thursday, May 13, 2010 - North America and Friday, May 14, 2010 Asia Pacific Time Zones
5:00 pm PDT
8:00 pm EDT
8:00 am China
9:00 am Japan
Register here
The confirmation link you will receive will be unique to your name and email address only. If you know others that may be interested in joining this webinar, please forward this invitation to them so that they can register individually.
Learn more about 3E Company by visiting,
call 800.346.6737 or email us at info**At_Symbol_Here**
=A9 2010 3E Company, 1905 Aston Avenue Carlsbad, CA 92008 USA

END   Forwarded by Andrew Cutz, CIH  |  Moderator, GlobalOccHyg List  |< wbr>list/ (on Yahoo Groups)  |             
RSS Feed /rss   | (on LinkedIn)   NEW!

Recent Activity:
To Post a message, send it to:   globalocchyg-list**At_Symbol_Here** m

To Unsubscribe, send a blank message to: globalocchyg-lis t-unsubscribe**At_Symbol_Here**


Stay on top of your group activity without leaving the page you're on - Get the Yahoo! Toolbar now.

Welcome to Mom Connection! Share stories, news and more with moms like you.

Hobbies & Activities Zone: Find others who share your passions! Explore new interests.



Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.