Date: Tue, 29 Jun 2010 09:08:47 -0400
Reply-To: DCHAS-L Discussion List <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**LIST.UVM.EDU>
Sender: DCHAS-L Discussion List <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**LIST.UVM.EDU>
From: Secretary ACS DCHAS <secretary**At_Symbol_Here**DCHAS.ORG>
Subject: CH&S 2010 Elections begin tomorrow

The 2010 Division of Chemical Health and Safety officer elections will 
begin tomorrow. We will be using the same system as the last two years, 
which consist of electronic ballots being sent to everyone we have an 
e-mail address for and paper ballots to people we don't. If you prefer a 
paper ballot to voting electronically please let me know. Voting begins 
tomorrow and continues until July 28, to allow time for international 
paper ballots time to travel back and forth.

The positions up for election and nominees this year are:

2011 Chair-elect (chair in 2012):
	 Kimberly Begley Jeskie

CHAS Executive Committe Member at large: 
	 Tanis J. Marquette, CSP ROHT CHMM CGP
	 Alan H. Hall, M.D
	 Mary Beth Koza

ACS Councilor: =09
	 Dr. Robert H. Hill
	 Dr. George Wahl, Jr.
	 Dr. Diane Grob Schmidt

All positions will allow write in votes. Short bios of the nominees are 
available at the election web site.

Let me know if you have any questions about this.

- Ralph

Ralph Stuart
Division of Chemical Health and Safety
American Chemical Society

Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.