Date: Wed, 4 May 2011 08:45:42 -0400
Reply-To: DCHAS-L Discussion List <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**LIST.UVM.EDU>
Sender: DCHAS-L Discussion List <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**LIST.UVM.EDU>
From: "Secretary, ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety"

Subject: Division elections begin tomorrow

Thanks to the hard work of the Division's past chair, Stefan 
Wawzyniecki, a slate of nominations for the 2011 divisional elections is 
now ready to be voted on, beginning tomorrow. Around noon Eastern Time 
tomorrow, all members listed in the April membership roster will receive 
an e-mail with instructions for voting for the nominees, or for adding a 
write in name to your ballot. Members without e-mail addresses will 
receive a postcard with similar instructions. The election period will 
end Friday May 27.

This year's nominees are:

Chair elect (2012), Chair (2013), Past Chair (2014) (vote for 1):
Diane Grob Schmidt

Councilor (3 year term) (vote for 1):
	Russ Phifer
	MaryBeth Koza
	Frankie Wood Black

Member at Large (2 year term) (vote for 1):
	Mark Lassiter
	Bill Galdenzi

Links to biographical sketches for each candidate will be available in 
the ballot.

Let me know if you have any questions about this.

- Ralph

Ralph Stuart
Division of Chemical Health and Safety
American Chemical Society

Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.