From: "Wawzyniecki Jr, Stefan" <stefan.w**At_Symbol_Here**UCONN.EDU>
Subject: Re: [DCHAS-L] Announcing the 2013 CHAS Awards
Date: March 11, 2013 8:32:55 AM EDT
Reply-To: DCHAS-L <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**MED.CORNELL.EDU>
Message-ID: <4B9EE817-9F5F-4DC5-A667-CA6C8A73BAF9**At_Symbol_Here**>

Congratulations  to  all  recipients,  and  thanks,  Doug,  for  getting  the  job done.




From: DCHAS-L Discussion List [mailto:dchas-l**At_Symbol_Here**MED.CORNELL.EDU] On Behalf Of Doug Walters
Sent: Friday, March 08, 2013 2:24 PM
Subject: [DCHAS-L] Announcing the 2013 CHAS Awards


Announcing the Division of Chemical Health & Safety 2013 Awards


CHAS Fawcett Award:

Proctor & Gamble

For their Children's Safe Drinking Water Program


CHAS Tillmanns-Skolnick Award:

Neal Langermann

For continued, long- term outstanding service, on many fronts, most notably as CHAS Treasurer


CHAS NIOSH Collegiate Award:

Department of Chemistry

North Carolina State University

For an exemplary Chemical Safety Program


The Awards will be presented on Sunday afternoon, September 8, 2013 at the fall ACS meeting in Indianapolis IN.


Congratulations to all ion their acheivements!   


Doug Walters

2013 CHAS Awards Chair



Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.