From: "Secretary, ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety" <secretary**At_Symbol_Here**DCHAS.ORG>
Subject: [DCHAS-L] 2013 DCHAS election results
Date: June 24, 2013 12:27:51 PM EDT
Reply-To: DCHAS-L <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**MED.CORNELL.EDU>
Message-ID: <994B5F57-2724-4B37-9215-1D874A9A49A0**At_Symbol_Here**>

The 2013 DCHAS divisional election for officers ended last week. The successful candidates were:
Chair-Elect: Debbie Decker (312 votes)
Secretary: Ralph Stuart (316 votes)
Councilor: Robert Hill (169 votes); Frankie Wood-Black (148 votes). Bob will be Councilor for the Division and Frankie will be the Alternate Councilor for the Division from 2014 to 2016.

The total number of voters was 313, which is down slightly from last year, possibly because there were no contested elections this year.

Thanks to all three for their continued interest in serving the Division!

Ralph Stuart
Division of Chemical Health and Safety
American Chemical Society

Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.