From: Frankie Wood-Black <fwblack**At_Symbol_Here**CABLEONE.NET>
Subject: Re: [DCHAS-L] Congratulations, Diane!
Date: Tue, 19 Nov 2013 09:24:43 -0600
Reply-To: DCHAS-L <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**MED.CORNELL.EDU>
Message-ID: CA+hVcMur-BiO1im9Su-R9qwfHt9r69gHguZBREd9yc_xZzxeGw**At_Symbol_Here**


On Tue, Nov 19, 2013 at 6:44 AM, Secretary, ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety <secretary**At_Symbol_Here**> wrote:
From the C&EN home page:
The results of the ACS elections are in: Diane Grob Schmidt is the 2014 ACS president-elect, George M. Bodner is District II director, Rigoberto Hernandez is District IV director, and Dorothy J. Phillips and Kathleen M. Schulz are directors-at-large. Full story coming soon.

So Diane moves on from being the Chair of DCHAS to President of the ACS!

- Ralph

Ralph Stuart
Division of Chemical Health and Safety
American Chemical Society

Frankie Wood-Black, Ph.D., REM, MBA
Principal - Sophic Pursuits
6855 Lake Road
Ponca City, OK 74604

Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.