From: Ashwani Vij <ashwanivij**At_Symbol_Here**GMAIL.COM>
Subject: Re: [DCHAS-L] 2015 Chemical Health and Safety Awards
Date: Wed, 28 Jan 2015 09:38:37 -0800
Reply-To: DCHAS-L <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**MED.CORNELL.EDU>
Message-ID: CAFxT3yP=2v21BPHN0ZqjdN+MVH8AmCqyo-M2AVrUk6o2kTGSSA**At_Symbol_Here**
In-Reply-To <8D9C3784-6A1E-4898-B4F9-11A5A3BAAF4A**At_Symbol_Here**>

Congratulations to all the winners.

On Wednesday, January 28, 2015, Doug Walters <waltersdb**At_Symbol_Here**> wrote:

The ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety is pleased to announce the 2015 winners of the following awards

Howard Fawcett Award for outstanding contributions to the science, technology, education and communication in the field of chemical health and safety to:

Jyllian Kemsley and her staff at C&EN

For their outstanding efforts communicating on chemical safety matters of interest in Chemical and Engineering News

Tillmanns-Skolnick Award for outstanding, long-tern service to the Division to:

Ralph Stuart, Keene State College
Rob Toreki, Interactive Learning Paradigms Inc.

For their long-term efforts in promoting and continually updating and improving the CHAS Safety List server

The awards will be presented at the annual CHAS Awards symposium at the fall ACS meeting in Boston August 16-20, 2015

Congratulations for the winners for their outstanding achievements and contributions .

Doug Walters
Awards Chair, 2015

Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.