From: "Secretary, ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety" <secretary**At_Symbol_Here**DCHAS.ORG>
Subject: [DCHAS-L] 2017 Awards Nomination Period Deadline
Date: Mon, 7 Nov 2016 12:43:33 -0500
Reply-To: ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**PRINCETON.EDU>
Message-ID: A9D845F4-3CBA-4FC1-8CD0-EA42539EEA93**At_Symbol_Here**

I want to let the Division know that this year, the DCHAS awards nomination period will be somewhat accelerated compared to previous years. Specifically, nominees for the three Divisional awards for 2017 must be received by December 1, 2016. Descriptions of and criteria for the awards can be found on the DCHAS web site through

The three awards are:
- The SafetyStratus College and University Health and Safety Award recognizing a comprehensive laboratory safety program in higher education

- The Tillmanns-Skolnick Award which recognizes and honors outstanding, long-term service to the Division of Chemical Health and Safety

- The Howard Fawcett Chemical Health and Safety Award which recognizes outstanding individual contributions to the field of Chemical Health and Safety.

Award nominations should be sent to:
Douglas Walters at waltersdb**At_Symbol_Here**

- Ralph

Ralph Stuart
Division of Chemical Health and Safety
American Chemical Society

This e-mail is from DCHAS-L, the e-mail list of the ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety.
For more information about the list, contact the Divisional secretary at secretary**At_Symbol_Here**

Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.