From: "Noce, Anthony" <ANoce**At_Symbol_Here**HALEYALDRICH.COM>
Subject: [DCHAS-L] FYI - ACS Nominees for EPA Science Advisory Committee
Date: Fri, 10 Feb 2017 15:05:05 +0000
Reply-To: ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**PRINCETON.EDU>
Message-ID: MWHPR1201MB01755FBCC7D1EF130C79FD80D3440**At_Symbol_Here**

Good Morning!


As you may recall, late last year I made a pitch for DivCHAS members to support their ACS colleagues nominated to serve on the new EPA Science Advisory Committee on Chemicals established under the Lautenberg Safe Chemicals Act (LSCA).  The final members of the EPA Science Advisory Committee have been announced (, and I am pleased to say that all four ACS members still under consideration have been named to the committee:



To those of you who submitted letters of support, thank you for helping the Society fulfill its charter responsibility to assure the best possible science advice to the government. 


To all, please join me in congratulating our colleagues. 


Best regards,



Anthony (Tony) Noce

Chair, ACS Committee on Environmental Improvement



Anthony M. Noce, ACSF

Principal Consultant

Operations Risk & Compliance

Haley & Aldrich, Inc.

3 Bedford Farms Drive

Suite 301

Bedford, New Hampshire 03110

+1 (518) 466-5608



As always, feel free to contact me if you have any questions or would like any additional information.


Best regards,





Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.