From: Debbie M. Decker <dmdecker**At_Symbol_Here**UCDAVIS.EDU>
Subject: [DCHAS-L] Candidates for the Joint Board-Council Committee on Science - 2019-2021
Date: Mon, 22 Oct 2018 19:30:30 +0000
Reply-To: ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**PRINCETON.EDU>
Message-ID: BY1PR08MB11930230455CB9D535B4E612C8F40**At_Symbol_Here**

Hi All:


Your Division councilors have been asked to vote for two members for Com-Sci.  Here is the slate:



ACS Joint Board-Council Committee on Science



Alexander Orlov

David J. Roush

Michael A. Reynolds

Gregory Engel

Maria-Jesus Blanco

Mary Beth Koza


Please let me know if you have a strong opinion in favor (or not in favor!) of any of these nominees.  I have to return the ballot by November 5.




Debbie M. Decker, CCHO, ACS Fellow

Past Chair, Division of Chemical Health and Safety

Councilor and Programming Co-Chair

University of California, Davis





Birkett's hypothesis: "Any chemical reaction

that proceeds smoothly under normal conditions,

can proceed violently in the presence of an idiot."



Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.