Date: Fri, 25 Feb 2005 11:56:58 -0500
Reply-To: Doug Walters <waltersdb**At_Symbol_Here**EARTHLINK.NET>
Sender: DCHAS-L Discussion List <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**LIST.UVM.EDU>
From: Doug Walters <waltersdb**At_Symbol_Here**EARTHLINK.NET>
Subject: CHAS 2005 CHAS Awards
Comments: To: Ralph Stuart
In-Reply-To: <p06200707be1ab416687d**At_Symbol_Here**[]>
It is my good pleasure to announce the 2005 Annual CHAS Award recipients.

The Howard Fawcett Award for Outstanding contributions to the to the
science, technology, education, and communication of chemical health and

Edward Rao, NIH, Bethesda, MD

Mr. Rao conceived, developed, organized and implemented known as "The Mad as
a Hatter? Campaign for a Mercury Free NIH", the first pollution prevention
(P2) initiative covering all NIH facilities in the U.S

The CHAS College/University Award given to recognize the most comprehensive
laboratory safety program in higher education (undergraduate study only).

The award will be shared between the University of Nevada-Reno and MIT

The Tillmanns-Skolnik Award for outstanding service to the Division

Russell Phifer,  WC Environmental Consultants, West Chester, PA

Doug Walters
2005 Awards Chair

Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.