From: Lawrence M Gibbs <lgibbs**At_Symbol_Here**STANFORD.EDU>
Subject: Re: [DCHAS-L] Congratulations 2019 CHAS Award Winners!
Date: Wed, 27 Feb 2019 18:05:23 +0000
Reply-To: ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety <DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**PRINCETON.EDU>
Message-ID: BYAPR02MB4677CF8BA64FC9199DD68D29A6740**At_Symbol_Here**

Congratulations to all awardees.  And thank you to Kimi  for the work you have done in evaluating, facilitating the processes and proffering this august group of awardees.






Lawrence M. Gibbs, CIH, FAIHA

Associate Vice Provost Emeritus

Stanford University


(c) 650-387-1131




From: ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety [mailto:DCHAS-L**At_Symbol_Here**PRINCETON.EDU] On Behalf Of kimibush
Sent: Wednesday, February 27, 2019 7:56 AM
Subject: [DCHAS-L] Congratulations 2019 CHAS Award Winners!


On behalf of the Awards Committee, it gives me great pleasure to announce to the Division Membership the winners of the 2019 ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety (CHAS) Awards.


Thank you to everyone who submitted nominations and suggestions, and to the Awards Selection Subcommittee members for evaluating the nominees and providing me with advice and support!


Please join me in congratulating the following recipients, who have already been notified individually and will be recognized at the CHAS awards symposium in San Diego.  I will also be sending an announcement through the DCHAS-L listserv.


Howard Fawcett Award: 

Outstanding contribution to the science, technology, education and communication of chemical health and safety


Tillmanns-Skolnik Award:

Outstanding, long-term service to the Division of Chemical Health and Safety


Lifetime Achievement Award:

A lifetime of dedication and service to the American Chemical Society, the ACS Division of Chemical Health and Safety, and the field of chemical health and safety


SafetyStratus College and University Health and Safety Award:

The most comprehensive laboratory safety program in higher education (undergraduate study only)


CHAS Fellows:

CHAS members in good standing who have provided continuous service with 15+ years of CHAS membership or 7+ years of membership with at least 3 years of active participation


More information about each of these awards can be found at



Kimi Brown, NCRR-CHO, CSP

CHAS Awards Committee Chair 2019


-and also-


Sr. Lab Safety Specialist

University of Pennsylvania


--- For more information about the DCHAS-L e-mail list, contact the Divisional membership chair at membership**At_Symbol_Here** Follow us on Twitter **At_Symbol_Here**acsdchas

Previous post   |  Top of Page   |   Next post

The content of this page reflects the personal opinion(s) of the author(s) only, not the American Chemical Society, ILPI, Safety Emporium, or any other party. Use of any information on this page is at the reader's own risk. Unauthorized reproduction of these materials is prohibited. Send questions/comments about the archive to
The maintenance and hosting of the DCHAS-L archive is provided through the generous support of Safety Emporium.